Project 365 – Day 313: Mount Royal Cross at night

Montreal in Pictures

November 8 2012

Following my recent post when I photographed the recently renovated Mount Royal cross at the summit of Mount Royal, I returned this evening to shoot it at night.

The renovation has really made the cross accessible and if you are in Montreal is worth visiting more than ever now. I mentioned following my last visit during the day that the new base reminded me of the Eiffel Tower, tonight I was thinking it looked more like a tipi.

It looked like it was a great sunset tonight. Unfortunately I was on my way through the lower slopes of the mountain on the way to the cross during those magical moments. I did take a shot in the woods though helped by the fact the trees are now naked.

To view images in gallery format, simply click on one of the images below.

Thanks for stopping by. Until…

Ver la entrada original 4 palabras más

Publicado por Una voz en el silencio

Lic. en Derecho y Ciencias Políticas.

Deja un comentario